Sign In

Therapy Dog Teddy

Request Visit

Add to Favorite

Teddy is a 12 year male collie cross. He is a very sweet, loving and quiet dog. He is always seeking a pet from someone but is very polite about her pursuit. He sits quietly while being pet, scratched or getting a belly rub, he will usually rest his head on your lap and look up at you with his kind brown eyes. He doesn’t jump or bark and very respectful to people and other dogs. He has been around various kinds of animals. I have had him since he was 3 months old. His favourite things to do are sleep and go a walk or hike.

Location: Calgary, Alberta
Registration Number: 587
Breed: Collie Cross
Experience: In Training (Less Than 10 Visits)
  • My Dog Obeys The "Sit" Command
  • My Dog Obeys The "Stay" Command
  • My Dog Obeys The "Down" Command
  • My Dog Obeys The "Come" Command
  • My Dog Obeys A "Off" Command
  • My Dog Obeys A "Don't Touch" Command
  • My Dog Obeys A Controlled "Walk/Heel" Command
Traveling Distance: Visits Only In My Zip Code (T2R 1C9)
Availability: Available Most Days
Visit Fee: I Accept Voluntary Donations
Payment Methods:
  • Donations Accepted Via Cash Or Check At Time Of Visit
Teddy's Owner
Holly Kelly

I am a 26 year old university student. I am currently doing my English BA. I will be taking a break to get my primary care paramedic certificate, then pursing university again, to eventually get my law degree. I am an animal lover, who enjoys the company of my animals. I grew up on a farm working and handling various types of animals. After graduating high school I moved to Alberta, working with racehorses for 4 years. I currently own two horses of my own. One is retired and is my childhood kids’ horse and the other is my jumper I have had for 10 years. I am a quiet person, who is always pursuing ways to help improve people’s lives.